Release: Australian Sprintcar Allstars
On Good Friday the final ever round of the Mainline Dynolog Dynamometers All Stars series was contested at Timmis Speedway, Mildura. Steve Caruso would write his name in the History Book as the last ever A-Main Winner of the series after it was announced a month before that Mandy Searle’s series would finish after 17 seasons of competition.
Rusty Hickman meanwhile would finish Second and wrap up his second All Stars Series Championship emulating the feats of his famous father Darren who won the very first All Stars Series 17 years ago. 3 time All Stars series champ and current Australia 1 Mark Caruso would round out the top 3.
Todd Moule started 10th but worked his way through the field to finish in 4th. Paul Solomon rounded out the top 5. They were followed by Keke Falland, Jordyn Charge, Brendan Guerin, Ryan Davis and Ricky Maiolo rounding out the top 10. Chris Solomon was next with Jake Smith, Jarman Dalitz, Todd Hobson, Ben Morris, Boyd Harris, Phil Lock and Jeremy Kupsch rounding out the finishers. Corey Sandow would be the only car to finish on the infield.
On an emotional night where we said goodbye to an amazing series Speedway Australia CEO Darren Tindall would make a special presentation to Series Promoter Mandy Searle in recognition of a wonderful 17 years of All Stars Competition.
Heat winners – Phil Lock, Chris Solomon, Rusty Hickman, Ben Morris, Todd Moule, Todd Hobson